Deer Valley Pilots Association

Serving the Tenants and Users of Deer Valley Airport

dvt1 dvt2 dvt3 dvt4 dvt5 dvt6 dvt7 dvt8 dvt9 dvt10 dvt11 dvt12 dvt13 dvt14 dvt15 dvt16 dvt17 dvt18 dvt19 dvt20 dvt21 dvt21 dvt21

About Us

Deer Valley Pilots Association

  1. Items of interest include:
    • Governmental policies and administrative actions at the federal, state, and local levels as applied to aviation
    • Space rental agreements at the airport Airport operations and maintenance facilities
    • Corrective and punitive actions by the City of Phoenix
    • How aviation funds are dispersed
  2. To provide opportunities for members to have social interaction in order to initiate better communication, information and public awareness of the pilot community.
  3. To provide a method and the best vehicle to effectively and continuously improve the level of services to the general aviation community at Deer Valley Airport.
  4. To promote safety in general aviation and community awareness of the safety in general aviation

DVPA By-Laws

DVPA Officers and Board of Directors

personel bio picRichard Schmidt - President

President@dvtpilot.com
Richard.Schmidt@dvtpilot.com

personel bio picRandy Eary - Vice President

VicePresident@dvtpilot.com
Randy.Eary@dvtpilot.com

personel bio picDean DeRosia - Treasurer


Treasurer@dvtpilot.com
Dean.DeRosia@dvtpilot.com

personel bio picPhil Barrett - Secretary

Secretary@dvtpilot.com
Phil.Barrett@dvtpilot.com




personel bio picSteve Cantrell - Director

Steve.Cantrell@dvtpilot.com

personel bio picGlenn True - Director

Glenn.True@dvtpilot.com

personel bio picSteve Freeman - Director

Steve.Freeman@dvtpilot.com